Tags

,

Capturing spring in green and yellow

Capturing spring in green and yellow

An Easter spring  in Chicago was not always a very warm affair yet the lighter spring coats would be in the stores in very pastel shades of pink, robin’s egg blue,or yellow.  These coats didn’t keep the chill out but clothed in these and and  our new, stiff Easter hats we would clutch our Easter baskets for picture taking.

It’s a tad warmer where I am now, and my get-up includes an original hand sewn silk shirtdress (circa 1950’s I think from an estate sale) and a boxy jacket (vintage) as well as my chapeau (wool felt) and fun shoes. The shoes remind me of a pair my grandmother would wear. She’d buy them at Woolworth’s at the start of the summer and they would wear out by summer’s end.

With the jacket

With the jacket

and

without the jacket

without the jacket

Catching up with Patty at Visible Monday   http://notdeadyetstyle.blogspot.com/

