Tags

,

I have a lot on my mind lately and combined with the lassitude inducing weather we’ve been having, my writing practice has not been as disciplined as I might like it.  The weekend was full of social events, very much fun. We co-hosted our annual midsummer party which includes amateur Shakespeare and I hope to write more about that (and parties in general) later this week.

In the meantime, this is a bit of a lighthearted look into the garden where the lilies and dahlias are blooming like mad, the blueberries are coming in and the tomatoes are showing their green.

Clothes on the line. Love the smell. Love the feel.

Clothes on the line. Love the smell. Love the feel.

 

A riot of bloom and scent.

IMG_4025

Framed in green. I’m a bit grungy from the waist down — not up to my usual standards. the cute blouse is courtesy of my daughter who will probably want it back.LGinbrownHeading over to Visible Monday at http://notdeadyetstyle.blogspot.com/ to see what’s hopping at Patti’s.

Linda

 

 

