Tags

, , ,

Practicing a bit of sunshine today

In my Easter bonnet

In my Easter bonnet

Besides poetry, I am preparing for a dessert pop-up restaurant next week. As a result I’ve been getting my recipes ready. One of them dishes resolves around lemon. Hence…

April 5 – Ode to the Lemon

Lemon sunshine
Lemon yellow
Lemon cookies
Limoncello

Lemon peel
Lemon juice
Lemon bars
Lemon mousse

lemon pulp
to lemonade
(add some sugar,
find some shade)

Lemon curd
and Hollandaise
lemon squeezed
In mayonnaise

Eureka
Dorshapo
Avalon
Bearrs
Lisbon
Verna
Fresh or
Preserved

Into our lives
a little lemon will fall
sweet, bitter or Meyer
find some pleasure in all.

Here’s the full outfit that goes with my  Easter Sun-day

Easter2

Joining with my stylista friends at Not dead yet Visible Monday.

Linda

