Tags

, , ,

I am a June baby but no one ever called me a June bug. Yet it seems like it could be a very sweet endearment. Although the real June bug is a beetle and not all that attractive one at that.  I don’t know how the nickname originated and internet research was no help in that regard.

So my June “bug” is to get back on track with the various creative (and mundane) activities that must be done before the big trip in July. Fingers crossed that everything will come together.

This weekend was a flora-rific festival of the garden boisterous in its bloom. You go away for a week and the flowers explode.

IMG_5237

Bluesyellow

Clemantis1.1

Clematisrose

So I matched myself to the garden and headed over to Hat Attack!

IMG_5234with my fun shoes that are strictly summertime.

Funshoes24

Next time: report on the project.

Linda

 

 

