Tags

 

My travel outfit

My travel outfit

The plumbing in our bathroom was being fitted as we left town yesterday which means the bathroom project is still not quite finished. But water must be some kind of theme this summer as we took off for Venice with a subsequent stop on the canals in England.

As usual, I fussed with what clothes I’d be taking as half the trip takes place a sultry clime where my usual trappings of skirts and dresses would do; while the other half requires my dance gear and clothes for cooler, and potentially wetter, exposure. My ever helpful husband’s approach is the one I’m adopting — I packed for Venice, and if I need something warmer, drier, more pragmatic in England, I’ll head to the nearest Oxfam store (roughly equivalent to Goodwill). So I managed with one small carry-on and a bag which looks larger than it is.

We have a darling apartment. The boat ride from the airport and subsequent walk were just tolerable enough in my sleep deprived state. Tomorrow will be full of exploration. Time to have a “spritz” tonight.

Our view

Our view

