Tags

, , ,

And the season’s they go round and round

Posting took a breather for awhile. Did you miss me?

It’s almost November. It is November in New Zealand and Australia where friends Grace and Cimi live.  Spring has come to the southern lands. Meanwhile, although my dahlias are still blooming, the days are shorter and the trees are in their autumnal mantel.  Time for velvet and cashmere, sweaters and tights.

img_6558

I didn’t want to miss another Hat Attack so I’m shoehorning a post into what is proving to be a busy Halloween day.  I was up at 5:15 to head to the flower market for the best selection of chrysanthemums pictured here.

img_1841

img_1839

These will grace my floral design for the Mumvember Celebration at  the Lan Su Garden. 

Last year I was featured designer and entered again this year.  My design is a landscape in miniature, not my typical format, so there are challenges all around for me.  I am thrilled and honored to be part of this celebration and exhibition again this year.  You can see pictures and get more information at the Lan Su website.

Between traveling, rehearsals for this year’s Revels, teaching, and a few other things thrown in, I’ve neglected my writing, both my blogging and my writing practice.  Hoping November calms down a bit and I’ll be more regularly at my keyboard.

Until then, trick and treat as I head over to Visible Mondays

Linda

Save

Save

