Tags

, , ,

About once a year I have a “shop my closet, shop your closet” event, aka “naked lady” party (though no one is truly naked).  You can see my comments about the last one which I held last October.  This year I had some intense personal items on my mind so it was a lovely thing to have a busy weekend, of which the clothes swap was a part.

I had invited quite a number of people but this is a busy time of year and was delighted to have about ten friends turn up. I had beverages (optional) and instructed women to bring the things that no longer delighted them, no matter what size.

This is a smattering of what turned up as I asked people to take home those clothes unsuitable for Dress for Success, a local charity.

 

img_2034 img_2032 img_2033

Although I didn’t score quite the number of lovelies I did last year, I did manage to get a few jackets:

img_2037

img_2038

img_2046

This blouse

img_2040

and a cute skirt

img_2049

and a dress

img_2048

This is a great way to recycle those clothing items that no longer suit you and is a very low stress way to stretch your style quotient.  If you don’t’ like it or never end up wearing it, bring it to the next swap.

Here I am with a few of the finds on.

img_2041

Checking in with Visible Monday  at Not Dead Yet Style and  I’ll Wear what I Like.

Linda

