Tags

, ,

Time always moves forward

Rushes
Slows
Skips.

There’s memory of time
With gaps and eddys
Where thoughts get stuck, freeze, unstick,
Freeze again

Much effort taken to unspool and release.

The great “river of time”
Sweeps seasons in its churn;
Years have no meaning.
We’re just a small stick riding the surge.

When our stick disintegrates
fragments embraced by the water,
Perhaps a though of us remains
traveling the waves.

Rushing,
Skipping
Unknowing.

We’ve rushed into March, February a blur of travel and family (which I will talk about in coming weeks).  Because of my trips I have much to catch up on and wonder how its all going to happen.
As one of the results of my trips I’ve acquired a nice collection of ties that I will be repurposing.  I’ve been collecting ideas from all over the web and coming up with my own.  Examples are the ties I used for decorating hats in Jan.  At this rate, I may have to open an Etsy shop since I’m making hats faster than I can wear them all. Plus they all don’t quite suit me.  We’ll see where that idea goes since I have enough on my plate!
IMG_0068

img_2123

Hat trimmed with a tie

IMG_0069

More ties

I did have enough time to get a snap in for Judith’s Hat Attack. The hat is a vintage piece, love the flowers at the top. It came with netting that I removed since the hat looked better without it. I think it needs some bling, so I’ll be on the lookout for it.
IMG_0070

 

IMG_0063

Til next time,

Linda

(and see you at Visible Monday

 

 

